All My Exes Drive a Lexus


“Commissioned” by Rhonda Parish, here is a silly song for the day before Thanksgiving. I am thankful for Rhonda’s hint, for the support I get from all of you in my journey (musical and spiritual), and for God’s grace. This is song #23 for November 23.

ALL MY EXES DRIVE A LEXUS
by Pam Bowen

Verse 1:
I’ve been selling Lexus for seventeen years,
And I meet a lot of female buyers.
When I chat them up and get to know them,
I imagine a romance starts to growin’

CHORUS:
I’VE BECOME A LAUGHINGSTOCK
AMONG MY COLLEAGUES ON THE LOT.
IT’S HUMOROUS FROM THEIR PERSPECTIVE
THAT ALL MY EXES DRIVE A LEXUS.

Verse 2:
The sly girls will get me to go on a date
Hoping I’ll lower their interest rate.
They bat their eyelashes, my head starts to spin
And I offer them more for their trade-in.

CHORUS

Verse 3:
After she’s charmed me into making a deal,
She takes off as soon as she takes the wheel.
I can sell her a car, but I can’t make her stay.
D’you suppose I should start selling Chevrolet?

CHORUS

© Pamella M. Bowen

Leave a Reply

