Love For Everybody


Here is song #20 for November 20. It’s Sunday, Love’s day.

LOVE FOR EVERYBODY
by Pam Bowen

Verse 1:
I had a dream last night that I loved a guy at work.
I’d never looked at him before, thought he was a jerk.
He said “Hi” when I passed him, he didn’t seem so bad.
It’s funny how a love can start like that.

CHORUS:
I CAN LOVE ANYONE, EVEN STRANGERS THAT I MEET
BECAUSE EVERYONE IS MADE OF LOVE, WAY DOWN DEEP.
THE LOVE INSIDE THEM CALLS OUT TO THE LOVE IN ME.
LOVE FOR EVERYBODY WAS MEANT TO BE.

Verse 2:
Tuesday I met a woman I’d never seen before.
I felt at once she knew me right down to the core.
We talked and laughed about our joys and wishes.
When she left, I loved her like a sister.

CHORUS

Bridge:
On earth, in heaven, the King reminds us
A hunk of burning love glows deep inside us.

CHORUS

© Pamella M. Bowen

Leave a Reply

