Ticket Stubs


This is song #18 for November 18. This one was inspired by a book title I saw in a Rhino Records in Claremont. I rather like this one, sentimental fool that I am. LOL.

TICKET STUBS
by Pam Bowen

Verse 1:
I found your raincoat in my car
Ticket stubs in the pockets.
Old feelings for you stirred my heart,
Old memories I’d forgotten.

Verse 2:
The chick flick I dreaded to see
Made us both cry at the end.
The Paisley tix we got for free
From my one connected friend.

CHORUS:
IF YOU KEPT THE TICKET STUBS
MAYBE YOU KEPT THE LOVE.
I’M PINNING MY HOPES TO
THESE HIDDEN TICKET STUBS.

Verse 3:
A two-day Disney pass the time
We drove down to Orlando.
A beach parking stub from the night
We spent rolled in a blanket.

CHORUS

Bridge:
Let me bring your coat back: I can come right now.
I know that I can make it right somehow.

CHORUS

© Pamella M.Bowen

Leave a Reply

