Reality Show


Here is song #7 for November 7.

REALITY SHOW
by Pam Bowen

CHORUS:
THIS IS MY REALITY SHOW.
I BET IT’S LIKE THE LIFE YOU KNOW
MAKING THE BEST OF HIGHS AND LOWS
THIS IS MY REALITY SHOW.

Verse 1:
Our mansion is an old house with a mortgage and a yard.
Our limos are my pickup and my wife’s five-year-old Ford.
Our daughter does real well in school and leads the FFA.
Our son is on the JV team and glad he gets to play.

CHORUS

Verse 2:
Our family fights are civil dinnertime discussions.
Our language stays away from name-calling and cussin’.
The only thing we throw around our house is parties:
We welcome friends and strangers as well as all the family.

CHORUS

Bridge:
My audience is pretty small:
My wife, my kids and God—that’s all.
Their ratings what I care about,
Loving them all, day in day out.

CHORUS

© Pamella M. Bowen

One thought on “Reality Show

  1. gitpa November 7, 2011 / 7:23 am

    good one

Leave a Reply

